Andhra Pradesh to have three capitals

1 min read
  • Andhra Pradesh to have three capitals

Jagan government introduces the bill in AP assembly. The proposal is to have executive capital in Vizag, legislative in Amaravati, judicial in Kurnool.

The Jagan Mohan Reddy government introduced the bill under amid protests. The cabinet earlier had approved 3 capitals proposal and it was chaired by CM Jagan Mohan Reddy at the state secretariat. After the cabinet meeting, the legislative business advisory committee met at 10 am and cleared the draft bill.

Moving the bill on to the first day of the extended winter session Finance minister Buggana Rajendranath said the government decided to enact the new legislation for decentralisation and inclusive development of all the regions in the state.

The AP Decentralisation and Inclusive Development of All Regions Bill 2020, provides the dividing of the state into various zones.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *